Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Impressionism

My friend has a real eye for art bargains. He is in and out of the charity shop and has somebody phone him as soon as something interesting comes in. His walls are covered with his finds. I was particularly impressed with this one which is by a mid 20th century, impressionist painting. He picked it up for €5. Other works by the same painter fetch very much more. I took the family down to Villefranche to join the hundreds of other tourists visiting the garrison town. I meanwhile joined friends at the neighbours’ house for coffee and cake. It was too hot to do anything in the afternoon as France is now sitting under a heat dome. It is well into the 30s. I hope it has cooled a little after ringing practice when I am supposed to be playing tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.