WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Family History - main and extra.

I’ve had these books since each of the girls were born. Sabrina gave me them as gifts. Initially I was really enthusiastic about writing in them but then things took over and I either didn’t have time or forgot about them.
Today I was thinking, what can I do while I’m dossing about with my leg up.
I looked in the book case and they caught my eye, so this is what I’ve been doing this afternoon. I think when I first got them it was all the writing that put me off but today I thought - well I can also draw in them, use stickers and photos. I really want to get them finished.
I also played ukulele for a bit but my voice was a bit rubbish because of a gungy  throat. I practised the chords anyway.
I think my knee swelling is slowly going down but it’s still painful to bend it.
Frank is having a lovely time in Ireland. They got a family band together last night. Frank on fiddle, Sam on the bazouki (which Frank had found 2nd hand and took over with him.) Siobhan and Isla on tin whistles and Arón on the drum. I wish I could have been there to listen and join in! 
Now I’m going to try and find a film or a drama to watch.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.