Groggster

By Groggster

Field Of Gold

The early light was fantastic again this morning when as I was walking back from accompanying my brother up to the station - the sun gave this field of wheat of lovely golden hue and enhanced the dark lines of the furrows.
This field is just off a very busy main road but after you walk just a few metres away from the traffic you can hardly hear any noise at all apart from birdsong or a breeze rustling the leaves of nearby trees. It is the very last field next to the road that has not already been built on but I fear we will be seeing the 'fences of doom' (chain link fences that appear as soon as yet another housing development has been given the green light) soon so I'm determined to enjoy this quiet oasis whilst I still can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.