Rafters

The roof of the new Highcross is made of beech rafters, for want of a better description, sort of blends quite well with the surroundings and lets in a lot of natural light.

As I was taking these shots, a member of the security approached me and asked me if I had permission to take photographs.
"No"says I "do I need it?"
"Yes" she says "the highcross is private property and you could be in breach of the data protection act"
" What" says I " for taking photographs of the roof, is it going to object to being published on a photographic website, what about people using their mobiles to take pictures?"
After giving me a look that would crack granite, she said she couldn`t comment on that & suggested I write to Highcross management for permission in future.

Little did she know that I`ve got loads of pics of the centre from previous outings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.