LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Crime scene

My usual Saturday morning group run wasn't happening today, so I decided to go to the beach instead.

J came along, to watch for wildlife and to scout out a couple of pieces of driftwood for the boundary of the front garden. It's been bugging him that there's a gap in the existing line of driftwood logs - he thinks previous tenants used the wood in the temptingly-near, front-yard fire-pit. And now PEOPLE SOMETIMES PARK SLIGHTLY OFF THE ROAD.

I'd say that we've had several conversations about it while drinking tea in the front yard, but the truth is that he's had conversations. I've just said "mmmmhhhnnn" and gone back to my tea.

Anyway. There were a few too many people around on Saturday morning to STEAL logs from the beach, so he and R snuck back after dark.

Major felons....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.