campervan man

By campervan

Another dahlia

plus a fly photobombing my blip.
Had my semi-annual COPD check, I seem to be OK. (Her actual word was "perfect" but I did not expect anyone would believe that)
Sadly today we lost Lonely, the only remaining chicken in our flock. We got half a dozen rescue hens just before the first serious outbreak of Avian Flu, three or four years ago. The ladies had to be housed in the hen tent for up to six months at a time each time there was another outbreak  until we were given the all clear to let them out. They all survived this but gradually succumbed to old age, her last companion dying over a year ago. Lonely was not sociable, only tolerating me because I provided food, and did not lay many eggs. But I will still miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.