Calm Before The Storm.

Today started as an ordinary day.

I went out and got some shopping.  Then my husband said he was going out to the chemist and the Post Office.

A bit later I get a phone call.  Someone has smashed into our car.

Luckily my husband wasn't hurt but the car is badly damaged.

I rang Alexandra, who only works a few minutes away from where the crash occurred.

She ended up taking the day off work. 

It took a while for the tow truck to arrive.  She then drove her Dad to pick up a hire car, which the insurance is paying for.

Then she had to go and pick up the girls, as we were having them for the night.  It's Book Week at school tomorrow, so we were having them here so that we could get them all dressed up in the morning.  

The driver of the other car admitted it was his fault.  But he managed to drive off as his car was barely damaged.

We probably won't get our car back for at least 2 - 3 weeks.

Now I have to see if I can drive the hire car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.