memento

By memento

Passion

Before we came up with a design for our tiny city garden, I spent many hours researching materials and plants. Once the hardscape contracters left us with a pergola, fence, patio and a few larger specimens planted 5 years ago, the garden has been taking shape little by little. Of the original truck load of plants that I put in the ground with my own two hands, an impressive 80% have flourished and matured. The rest...not so much. Wrong place, wrong soil, who knows. I keep trying.

From this day forward, I shall buy no more plants. That is a vow. Instead, I'll fill in with cuttings and divisions of the ones I know keep coming back. I'm just so easily seduced by the pictures on the tags; the lush foliage and ample flowers...pink flowers, I seem to have a weakness for those.

The sidewalk planting bed received a major overhaul today, including the neighbor's. What's that saying...if you want it done properly...

I received my first phone call ever from my diapered lovebug tonight and it was hilarious.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.