AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Gender balance

Today I went to visit The Other Mark who has moved into his new house. After shifting some furniture together we went for a delicious lunch at the nearby Banksia Hotel. On the way home I had to change trains at Sydenham Station and I saw these two pairs of people across the rails, providing me with a photo on the theme of 'balanced'.

Thanks for hosting Bob.

In respect of yesterday's tiny Tuesday challenge of a mystery, the answer is in my extra. One of my hobbies, more in the past than the present, has been to restore vintage wire light shades using traditional silk, lace and glass beads. My photo is a macro of some of the strands of beads which I threaded on colourless nylon with the finest of needles. Each strand is 10cm long and there are 80 strands (20 in each of the four sections). Time consuming and relaxing. :-)) Thanks to all who had a guess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.