IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Watching the Forecast Rain

We were invited to a barbecue today across at my mother’s care home. Staff put a great deal of effort went into it.  It was a meat eaters delight.  I left my donkey lung at the side of the plate.  Sitting next to my mother was her pal Mabel (95).  When Mabel had finished eating, one of the Carers took Mabel’s clean plate and said ‘There, well done, did you enjoy that Mabel?’  Mabel:  ‘Not particularly’.  I’d like to think that she’d been the Observer’s food critic.
 
It will be some surprise if there’s not an advert in ‘Seaweed Monthly’ advertising vacancies for weather forecasters.  Today’s outlook was for rain by mid-day.  Giving them the benefit of the doubt maybe that was in Tashkent.
 
Anyone who happens to be in New Mexico should look out for Danny O’Keefe.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.