Penelope - my lapdog for 30 minutes

I was out cycling for 5 1/2 hours today (ok, cycling 90 minutes and the rest was sitting around in the shade under trees).

Almost home I had another stop at one of my favourite benches. A former neighbour of mine walked by - dogwalking 3 dogs. We got into a conversation.
Then out of nowhere little Penelope jumped on my lap - I did not see it coming. I had not paid any attention to her or the other dogs at all!

She became a true lapdog - it was so funny. I didn't know the dogs; I don't know what made Penelope jump and take a seat, but she was obviously happy. So was I! Has been a while since I got the chance to pet a dog.
The other two dogs were much bigger (and I don't know their names).
It might have been a little difficult if one of the other two had chosen my lap for a seat, too. See extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.