A Gorgeous Day

Thanks so much for your sweet comments about my grandson! He was really marvelous...and slept until 8:00 am! I dropped him off at my son's house and then went for a lovely walk at the Oregon Woods Nature Park about a 10 minute drive from home, and quite near the grocery store that I like to shop at (Wednesday is Senior Discount Day...they actually call it a "Wisdom Discount"). I took a lovely long walk - close to an hour. It was peaceful and I enjoyed the late summer colors. There are two lovely bridges in the park, this being one of them. 

After I watered the various gardens I spent the rest of the afternoon finishing up the final test for my class next Monday. I have a couple of students who need to take it on line, so finished that. I think I'm just about done, except for all the grading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.