My day

By 59

Baby blanket

My niece Jess is expecting her first baby. I asked if she would like a baby blanket and she said yes. I’m not sure if it will get much use as they live in Queensland. It is taking ages as I have made it big so takes up to 45 minutes to do a row. The arthritis in my fingers makes me slow and it hurts. I find it relaxing and like to have a project if I’m watching TV. There is a mistake and I’m blaming an exciting time watching the football last weekend.

My gardening jobs today included repotting the pot plants. I walked up to the chemist and library. Finished the book about rescuing the children from the Warsaw ghetto. Hard reading but I learnt a lot that’s for sure.

Happy birthday to our granddaughter. Her brother had a birthday last week and our boys had theirs as well. A big month for birthdays in our family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.