Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Great British Bake Off

Garvald Bakery competed in the Great British Bake Off (my lips are sealed as to whether or not they came through to compete in the Regional finals).
Donald and I drove to The Arches Cookery School with S and M who were to be filmed with Alistair and Louise, the bakers.

We were rather delayed near Middlesborough (at a standstill for hours) due to an accident but the patient production team still included us and filming finished eventually around 10.30pm. Everyone else had been there since the crack of dawn, it was a long day for them.

I must write here (I do like to boast a bit don't I?) that after watching with envy the staff do the clapper-board thing I went and said with too loud a voice (again) "ooh, I want to do that". A little later at one of the tasting 'Takes' the director said, "you, lady over there" I turned to look at the girl behind me where I thought the finger was being pointed, "no, you. Open your arms and give a big clap when we're ready" So, I got to do the clapper-board thing without the board. Great stuff, eh.
Ha Ha Little things......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.