Mindseye

By Mindseye

Farewell Fleming Drive

Finally my last night is here :-/
It is bittersweet, so many happy times over our 21 years here together, but not so happy over the last 2 or so, since losing N.

The house just doesn’t feel the same, too many memories, too much emptiness & space for lil old me, too much hard work to keep on top of house and garden as well!
Now it’s someone else’s turn to live here & love it hopefully.

Feels very empty and echoey sat here tonight, all the home comforts packed away, every room is finished, apart from dismantling my bed that is….. which I am more than ready for, so tired lol! Last job in the morning.

It’s been a long ol slog, but I’m finally there, onwards and upwards as they say…… just hope there aren’t too many neighbours around when the time comes to drive away for the last time, not sure I can handle any more goodbyes :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.