Bluebell Arboretum

One of my truly “happy places”, particularly during lockdown, is Bluebell Arboretum and Nursery. It’s not far from Ashby de La Zouch, in a charming little village.

I love wandering through the trees. There was one other visitor this morning, and the family who own and cherish this special place were also around.

My photo was taken under a Coastal Redwood tree. (They nearly all have explanatory boards. You can learn so much, but it’s great just to wander.)

I sat on the bench and set Merlin listening as it was a little away from the road noise and there wasn’t a helicopter going overhead.

I thought I heard a Kingfisher and glanced at the screen to see that Merlin heard it too. I found the lake, just over the fence (with anti climb paint in case I had any ideas). 

I didn’t see the Goldcrest either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.