RMH

By RMH

All on board!

We all (Cathie, Sarah, Jodie, Scout and I) piled into Pam and headed off to Windermere for the ‘day’ (afternoon and evening).
We arrived and there was actually a space for us right by the river. As we started to set up, everyone else started packing up and leaving which meant we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Just the way we like it.
Three paddle boards were eventually blown up and off we set. Scout and I on my board, Cathie and Jodie on a borrowed board and Sarah on her own. Scout was soooo overly excited and anxious to get to Jodie that she squealed constantly and jumped in to swim after her a couple times.
We decided to stop on an island where both dogs could run for a bit then I swapped boards with Cathie (it being a fatter board) and took both dogs. Scout did settle better that way but only as long as Cathie and Sarah were far enough away from us! Haha!
It was good fun and the water was so warm (and it was beautifully sunny and warm).
After a good paddle around, we headed back and Cathie and I went for a swim. Both dogs followed me and swam … I’d like to say with me but it was really more ‘at’ me!! Either way, it made me very happy that both girls were swimming with me.
Once back on land it was time to start the bbq in the ‘Cob’.
We had a cooked ‘breakfast’. It was delicious. Bacon, potatoes, tomatoes and egg then s’mores for dessert. :D
By the time we finished packing everything back in Pam it was quite dark. Ferry back (not the last one!) and on home.
It felt like a really good holiday! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.