International Dog Day

So I have to Blip Aonghus!  Because he is such a trooper!

Two days of complete rest (just garden time) since his last seizure and the increase in his anti-seizure meds has done him the world of good.  He was a Speedy Gonzales this morning when I took him for a walk.  In fact, I had to put him on the lead a couple of times because he can't really run anymore... he saw the "treat lady" (Jane) so he tried to run after her...

Since my friend announced her impending trip I have been stressing about my bathroom - it's a bomb site!  I still hadn't fitted the tiles that my dad cut for me weeks ago so I decided today was the day.  I had to fill a couple of gaps with expanding foam which from previous experience is messy so I was prepared properly this time.  While that cured I went to Screwfix for tile adhesive.  Two tiles still to fit but they were measured wrong... too big!  My dad will pip over tomorrow with his tile cutter...  Why are the simple jobs not so simple???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.