Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

This could be the start of something good

I hadn't intended to watch so much rugby today.  I was going to have a trip out to get a blip somewhere and then get back and watch the England-Fiji game.  But then I got a notification that my old club, Bedford, were playing a pre-season friendly against Northampton and it was being streamed live on Facebook.  How could I refuse?  Unexpectedly, they won the match too, although to be fair it's unlikely Northampton were playing a full strength team.  I then watched England; the less said about that the better but I still enjoyed it as Fiji played really well.

Anyway, as a result we're into 'emergency blip' territory again.  This is about to become Peperonata, which will be served with Merguez Sausages and oven baked courgette 'chips'.  And now, back to the Scotland-Georgia game......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.