festival

I have wanted to see the Young Fathers live since D showed me a video of them performing at Glastonbury. So, for my birthday, I had a ticket to Edinburgh’s Connect Festival at the Highland Showgrounds.

I know, I know I said I try to avoid Edinburgh in August but it was worth the long bus journey, braving the crowds and also standing at the front of the main stage for hours to save a place at the barrier. (I also enjoy watching the photographers at work)

The Young Fathers did not disappoint. And these young fans were super excited when Kayus Bankole leapt down from the stage to let them join in.

I also visited the National Portrait Gallery to see the Taylor Wessing Prize exhibition.

Spending tonight in peaceful Portobello with Luke and Otter. Another long day tomorrow…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.