Day after the knee replacement surgery

Busy, busy, busy.
The first day after knee surgery.
Nurses cleaned the wound, few times, and I had two rehabilitation sessions (movements are quite modest, but still demanding, and the fysiotherapist teached me to walk with crutches), an orthopedist's appointment too.

And I ordered meds from the pharmacy of the hospital (rheu brought everything to the bedside from this University Hospital Pharmacy). 

I have now booked all the necessary future appointments: stiches removal time, an occupational physiotherapist and occupational health doctor. And I had long talks with two nurses. Information is flooding in, a lot of new things about the situation. Hubby visited in the morning and the young people of the family in the afternoon. 

My new knee surroundings is bleeding quite a lot. is in a tourniquet now, so I still have to stay overnight in the hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.