Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

B1 Reading and Rasoi.

Back blip
Finished my monthly item writing allocation and submitted it, deadline today. Phew! Look away now if you’ve no interest in the details! It’s been tricky this month. It was reading texts, B1 level. A bit of a jigsaw adhering to the lexis, grammar, word count, and sentence lengths. Oh, and getting the readability level right too. All the answers need to be inferred (not paraphrased) and need to be across sentences, preferably not adjacent sentences. Each paragraph must contain two answers and each answer must have a distractor in another paragraph. For my own records, I know now that a few simple relative clauses (but not reduced) are allowed in reading texts, so long as they don’t contain the key. Noun clauses are ok. I know most eyes will have glazed over by now! I’ll get feedback in 6 weeks, by which time I’ll almost have forgotten what I wrote!

Dinner at Rasoi’s Indian restaurant was very welcome! We always sit at the wee table for two, just outside the window. What you see here is their main terrace. Still quite busy, despite it being August, and the higher than usual temperatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.