Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

I see you Buddah

Bit of an emergency blip as work is keeping me very busy these days. We first went to China in 2011 and that is when Rosina developed a thing for Buddha. To be clear, it is Buddha that she likes not so much Buddhism although from her limited knowledge of that she finds it quite appealing as well. Anyway as a result of this fascination we have Buddha type characters in the house. This one in the garden is not hers, or at least I don't think it is, but it did provide a nice photo opportunity peering out through the foliage.

Tomorrow evening was to have been spent at the Barrels celebrating the first year under new ownership but it appears that we were the only ones to buy tickets so the event has been cancelled - boo I say. Not to be done out of a drink and a meal, we have decided to have our own celebration at home. Chinese takeaway, wine and beer. I can hardly wait. Expect to see pictures on Sunday

I've been watching Chef's Protege on catchup TV whilst eating breakfast. What a great program. The chefs involved are so pleasant generally and are clearly building up a great relationship with the youngsters that they have taken under their wing. I could watch these guys all day long. So much more inspiring than some of the foul mouthed bully boys who make it onto TV as celebrity chefs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.