Lunch Break

It was the first day back for staff and we were on our own for lunch. I went and sat in the car to eat my bag lunch and was astonished to find it was unusually delicious. I think part of it must have been the fresh cucumber from the garden on my turkey sandwich. Also, the combination of fudge topped brownie with a ripe banana was perfect. My water was still cold, and the whole experience was unusually gratifying considering I was sitting at the edge of a full parking lot on my first day back at work.

I took this photo while eating because I was struck by the view of the clouds in the side view mirror. This wasn't accomplished by any editing, I just scrunched down a little in the seat to get the right angle.

It reminds me of another photo I posted some time ago. Guess when I posted that one? Yup. Exactly one year ago. Almost creepy how that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.