Debris

It was the last day that the library was open today, and lots of activity on the moving out front. A whole load of the desks and chairs in the staff workroom were taken away today to be stored for the summer in a large container on site. Although most of the library staff will be re-housed in the newly refurbished library, there isn't going to be room for my section - "Collections and Discovery" - but we don't yet know where on site they are planning to put us. We're therefore saving some of our furniture in case we need it wherever we end up.

Once the furniture was removed, there was a great line of rubbish that had fallen down the back of the desks, with a nice tangle of wires for IT to sort out. A blip opportunity before my very eyes!

It wasn't until I looked at the shot on my computer tonight that I noticed the sign on the side of the van parked right outside the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.