Today's the day

By sheilwill

Hibiscus

Today's the day ....................... to dedicate

I was talking to my sister on the phone the other day - and she was telling me how she'd been doing lots of work on her front garden, and how nice the big hibiscus bush was looking.  She said she would send me a picture of it - which she did and it did indeed look very impressive.  

It made me think though that we had one too - a new purchase for the garden the previous year.  I couldn't remember seeing it at all this year and so I assumed that it hadn't survived the winter. But when I went to check, blow me, there it was - and it even had several flowers on it.

So this blip is for Marj to say thanks for the reminder - and aren't they just the most gorgeous of flowers ......................! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.