photorat

By rat

Beautiful morning for a run

I normally run Weds evenings with the group but a meeting today meant a morning run instead, and what a morning for it. It was cool and fresh, a welcome change after lots of muggy days, and as I set off up the hill my legs were feeling good and so I just kept on going up - all the way to the top (about 250m climb) running all the way with just one pause for this pic. I say "running" though in some places walking might have been quicker and others there was a lot of encroaching vegetation but there was no definite walking! I'm not sure if I've achieved that before, certainly not recently, so I was really pleased with it - and, more importantly, enjoyed it. There was a bit more up later on, too, but the views, flowers and butterflies made for great distractions.
Extra is Scotland in August, heather and Scots PIne
My sewing class this afternoon, first ever use of an overlocking machine, then home and encasing the damson tree in netting to keep out the squirrels.
The evening's meeting wasn't as long or boring as anticipated so I've had time to catch up with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.