Coming and going

I had a physio appointment this morning and got acupuncture on my knee. A new experience for me. Didn't feel a thing. These two were leaving the local gym, and I don't think the woman coming up the stairs was heading for the gym. Town was crazy busy, with the long weekend coming up. I picked up a few groceries and had a quick chat with a guy in front of me in the checkout line. I commented on how busy it was and said that was to be expected with a long weekend coming up. He said, "Yeah, stay away from town!"  I replied that he was obviously a local because we all plan to stay away on long weekends - or any weekend, usually. He said that he hoped he had enough groceries to last him until Tuesday.  :-) 
Extra: the woman was wearing something that would give just enough warmth on a cooler day. Not sure what this would be called. A poncho? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.