Angelique

By Angelique

"A Taste of Honey?!!"

I was out the front of the garden this morning and kept hearing a very strange noise. When I finally tracked it down, I realised it was this bumble bee squeezing out of the blue flowers. It was obviously a tight fit and quite a struggle. If you look very closely you will hopefully see the little pollen sacks on its legs.

I raced to get my camera but everytime I was trying to catch the final moment the bee appeared, Phoebe (see Saturday 1st June), leapt at it. You can imagine it took some effort and time to even get this shot, Sorry if it's not as clear as I would have liked. But now you know why.

What is the flower called I hear you ask? Well all I know is that it seeded itself from last year and is something like Ceanche. Can't find it in my gardening books so who knows???

We had rain this afternoon, so yesterdays blip has now gone - ah.
Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.