windychickens

By windychickens

Hi’s, birthdays & bye byes

Met up with IrishLass and LongLegs first thing - they arrived back from their honeymoon late last night and today is his and HatBox’s 26th birthday. It’s weird, really weird, not seeing both of them - so I’ve stuck an old photo in.

We had an amazing American Diner type breakfast and then 4 of us drove off to Gatwick, where we met up with DougsJB and PuddleDuck to catch a flight to Alicante.

Journey was smooth - but I landed up in a row on my own, sitting next to a couple who live near us who had clocked Elbows as their ex-MP. So then conversations got political. Was ok I suppose. They appreciated him personally.

Arrived, collected cars and drove off, grabbing food on the way. Arrived well after dark - took no photos - but happy to show PuddleDuck around, as we’ve been here 3 times before. This house is amazing.
Tomorrow I’ll get the views into my blip.

(missed HatBox. Hoping her French holiday is utterly fabulous)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.