Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Fritillary on a rock

I had a quieter day today. I called in at the Mairie to complain about the dog poo in the street which is getting worse. We have been picking it up and putting it in bags, leaving them at the side of the road for collection by the council. However, the person who would normally do that job has been on sick leave. The council gave me two posters to put up in the street encouraging civic pride but I don’t know if they will have any effect. There have been so many complaints, that there is now a complaints book for people write in to notify the council of the various problems in the village, this being one. I went on from the Mairie to join friends for a coffee morning with plenty of cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.