How Bao Now

Out for lunch in Aberdeen just the two of us. Jen had discovered How Bao Now on Instagram and the reviews were excellent. I can see why. We had a Bao each and then shared their halloumi fries and fried chicken. Delicious.

I still had a little room for more. A new doughnut place had opened up around the corner, Dough & Co. They make them fresh and top them in front of you. I went for cinnamon sugar for a real test. If you can’t do that properly then you can’t say you are a good doughnut shop. But, they do it very well. So maybe I’ll have to go back.

A pumpkin spiced cold brew from Starbucks and a muffin from Markies for the drive home.

I think I had too much sugar today…

Also discovered Aberdeen’s new ‘bus gates’ today. Sections where only buses can go through (or a £60 fine). Will need to adjust our route into Aberdeen in the future to avoid a big detour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.