Ivy buds

Slightly misty on this morning's dog walk.

It's been a gorgeous, mainly sunny day. Put a washing  load on the line.  I planted three cyclamen corms under the cherry tree.  Hopefully they will flower and squirrels or whatever won't bother them.  Also planted an erigeron in the sunny spot where I've planted lavender.  Did some weeding and cutting back ivy and brambles threatening plants in the flower bed.  It was delightfully peaceful apart from birds and the occasional small aeroplane.  Had a woodpecker call right above me but too camouflaged by the tree to see it.

In the afternoon, the hound sat outside with me while I read until he got too hot and I took him indoors. Returned to the garden and carried on reading.

At 5.30 it was still warm but the hound was restless.  Luckily we were able to walk in some shade.  He still flopped from being too warm when back home. 

There's still a lot of ivy about to flower.  I'll leave it for the bees until the flowers are spent and then cut it back.

Now relaxing until bedtime.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.