RMH

By RMH

Last day and summer arrived!

Such a beautiful warm summer’s day!
Swimming this morning was lovely and we wished we had brought picnics as it was so sunny and warm. Everyone was just sitting or laying in the sun after our swim!
We went to the cafe near the garage because Leslie needed chips! We had a full breakfast.
Home for a very short time before I took mom and Stewart out for brownie, ice cream and coffee. Mmm! It was lovely and even though we arrived after their ‘official’ closing time, they were happy to serve us. Cant recommend this place enough!
Both the ‘auld yin’s’ really enjoyed it … even when Stewart fell into the footwell of my car as he was trying to get out! We just laughed and pulled him out.
Home for dinner then Emma arrived. We went to ER for a night swim. When we arrived I saw Leslie’s car, then I could hear her talking. They were already swimming. Fiona, Leslie, Tilly with her blue light collar and Linda. :)
Emma and I just stood in the water for ages, drinking in the stillness and quiet, the gentle ripples and shapes of the water, the stars, the bats, the geese flying overhead, the mirror like quality of the black water.
Just beautiful.
We did eventually swim out to the bouy and back. Ahhhh.
Home and to my wee girl that I haven’t really seen today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.