Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

I really didn't want to meet my friend today, I just didn't know if I was up to conversing amd walking. Yesterday was just too much. But, I knew I would just be in the flat miserable.
So, we met and she was looking for a specific book for her book group so we trawled charity shops in Stockbridge with a coffee stop. We weren't successful.
She has since ordered it from World of Books which is a great site.

I left her, had lunch and decided I couldn't stay in, so I again went along to the park and tried agsin to read my book. Then my phone rang, it was 'him'. He started the conversation saying 'I think we met yesterday' Really?!
Anyway they have have proposed a peer support worker from a mental health organisation and another centre that offers groups etc. He is referring me to both. The conversation lasted less than a minute and I still don't know his name! A good result, but not a good way to get there.

I left the park to go to Asda and was met with this scene when I turned the corner. The queue was unbelievable, don't know how many passengers this cruise ships takes. A lot of the voices sounded American.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.