Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Ford Harbour, Rhyl

MONDAY

A very hot and sunny day - this afternoon the car thermometer was showing 31ºC.

Before it became too hot, I spent a couple of hours scraping the loose masonry paint and render from six metres of retaining wall at the back of the house (see extra). I have approximately 35 metres of wall in total to repair and repaint but I am starting on the worst bits first. After 11:00 the wall was in direct sunlight so any patch rendering was out of the question due to the heat.

This afternoon I nipped over to Rhyl to buy some weed control fabric and a plasterer's trowel for the rendering and took this photo of the harbour as I had parked nearby. I also treated myself to a delicious blackcurrant sorbet. Then over to the bowling club to get in some practice before tomorrow's final match of the season.

The double glazing window installer called late afternoon to remove a frosted external door panel to the utility room and replace it with clear glass.

I cooked a fish and vegetable curry for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.