Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Repost...............

I posted a short time ago - but it has now vanished, so I am going to have to redo it all.

I took this shot when we came back from shopping ... I liked the lighting.... but the real reason was I wanted to check out if the car was taxed and MOT'd (It is ... just). It has not moved in a couple of weeks and is partially covering my drive.
I think it may be one of the neighbours' but there has been no sig of life for as long as the car has been sitting here.
If there is no change by the beginning of next week I will go and report it (not that I expect the police will do anything about it).

There was a bit of 'work' done in the garage and I am glad to say that nothing left the lathe without permission.

There was also some pruning and some brutal cutting back done and when I was putting it all in the bin I noticed that some of the Pieris flowers had completed their life cycle - so I got the camera and took a handful of shots (5 over HERE).

As the sun went down there was a bit of colour arrived - which came as quite a surprise (4 shots HERE).

We got a phone call from The Wicked Witch this evening.....almost unheard of and normally when she is after something. It was to tell us that she got married today - over the border in Gibraltar (easier ... and cheaper (the important factor)).She is not taking her husbands name, nor him hers. There has to be some dodgy reason they have done it.... probably to make sure that nothing comes back to SWMBO's family -- after SWMBO's father died everything that he wanted to go to his daughters (like family jewellery) disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.