The sun disappeared today.

After I’d washed bedding and hung out what there was line space for I decided to drive to Keswick. The usual late breakfast, walk and grocery shop trip.

I ate at Booths (again) and watched the queues at the bus stops. If I said it would be less busy this week I was wrong. Most of those waiting had rucksacks and hiking boots.

Then a walk along to the lake. The boat in the photo was moving to allow one with passengers to leave.

It wasn’t a good shopping trip and I came out of the store with nothing. That meant a change of meal plans for the next few days (there’s plenty in the freezer) and no refund of my £1 parking fee.

The better news is that I’d brought the washing in before the afternoon shower that’s left a layer of dust (Saharan sand?) on the cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.