Good experiences

Hottest day yet!
Went to some stables on a vast farm with lots of different animals. I found it very difficult to get on the allocated horse - Sally - but eventually managed from an "estrade". Ok when up there, and enjoyed walking around with an easy horse. My legs are so weak I can't even do rising trot!
Next problem was getting down again!

Went on to farmhouse as they make and sell goats' cheese. Got three excellent ones.

So really pleased. My aim is to be able to do balade on horse. This can be from March when they start up again. The young woman who had charge of me was patient, optimistic and kind.

This afternoon I did another thing I was anxious about - haircut.

Then went and got the expensive new drug and had a banana split.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.