ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

FlowerFriday08 2023

Aren't other people's front garden flowers pretty?

Very convenient for a rather early shot, with the morning sunshine bringing out the colours of this wild-looking bouquet... as it appears that I'll be venturing into France again today, this time on yet another of those delivery errands for Gubs.  Destination -- Montpellier!  The Mediterranean!  This is a sudden order from the client and the products need to be delivered by tomorrow, which will mean an overnight, which Gubs will pay for, naturally.  In true Ellaphant fashion, though, I will stay a second night somewhere so that I can sightsee.  It's not always that I'll get a chance to travel to France for free.  I did think of simply shooting something on the way there, but, as is normal for delivery missions, the delivery is top priority, so there'll be no time at all to goof off while the products are still in my car, not to mention the risk of theft.  There'll be time enough the moment I unload.

And now to look for a decent place to overnight in possibly two cities.  A bit spoilt for choice now, am I?  Time to get ready.

I did say late last year that I would never drive for Gubs again, but peace has been restored and contact will be minimal, and the extra euros will be more than welcome.  Plus I'll get a chance to see another part of France.  On the weighing scale, the positives are heavy.  Thankful for sudden opportunities!  Thankful, also, that AW will be coming along.  He will make the trip more enjoyable, and he will be able to help with the driving.  An unexpected free weekend together in the south of France is not to be missed.

No idea if the Flower Friday tags are correct.  If they're not, I will take them off later.  Have a fab weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.