CST Mk II

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I try to keep up the team spirit I used to have. It energises me. I have actually found that days in the office lift my spirits. It's just nice to be around fun people. 

I rode in on the train with Lee-Ann (see extra). Lee-Ann is LOVELY and in an extra bonus twist to the trip, we got a FREE BACON ROLL when we arrived in Wellington (it was part of a charity drive). 

Any day that starts with a free bacon roll has to be a good day.

At lunchtime I met up with Luke and Olivia. Luke is a ****ING HOOT. He is relentlessly inappropriate and silly. I heard him talking to another BA on a Teams meeting the other day. She took a while to put her camera on and he said OUT LOUD IN THE OFFICE, "What was the cause of the delay? Were you putting your bra on?"

He is SO NAUGHTY. But everyone loves him and he gets away with it.

He decided we were going for coffees at his favourite coffee place at lunchtime. The three of us walked over there and took this selfie. I got back to the office in a fine mood. 

And there seemed to be an air of silliness today. Back in my project team, the Change Women (Suzanne and Christine) found themselves in a Teams meeting on their own.

"Just the two of us, we can make it if we tryyyy..." sang Christine while Suzanne grooved. 

Then Sian joined their call. They commiserated with her having to carry an entire meeting on her own that had been organised by Toolspank the Manager*.

"JESUS WEPT!" snapped Sian. 

That set us all off. Lee-Ann and I nagged Jeroen to cancel a stupid STUPID meeting he'd organised so we could all go to the pub. 

And this is how Jeroen, Suzanne, Christine, Lee-Ann and I found ourselves sneaking out early like naughty schoolchildren and having ciders. Also like naughty schoolchildren.

Afterward, Lee-Ann and I rode the train back to Paraparaumu together again. Lee-Ann dropped me at home and popped in to meet Caro. I think they could be friends. They both love reality tv and... um... well that's all they need, I think.

I miss my CST days so much. I loved that team and we were so happy together. We still talk and support each other and they are my friends for life.

But that doesn't mean I can't still have CST. Luke and Olivia and Lee-Ann are definitely part of that team in my head.

S.

* Who didn't show up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.