Morning Glory

I showed a couple of these a while ago.  They’re fantastic -every morning there’s about 15 new flowers - of which almost all are this colour, and there is one or two at most dark blue flowers. 
At the moment I’m loving the mornings - I get up early and sit outside while the air is fresh and relatively cool. Everything looks so beautiful in the late summer golden light. 
Not doing so well in the heat and humidity later in the day. Today was 28c and 86% humidity. As I understand it we feel worse when it’s humid, and there’s not a breath of wind, because sweating fails to cool us down. I would find it difficult to go to work, and am lucky I don’t have to.  All I could manage this afternoon was reading indoors: the last (14th) in Ellie Griffiths’ Dr Ruth Galloway stories.  I’ve really loved, them  - has anyone else enjoyed these? I’ve discovered that my poor thick, long, black-haired cat will lie on a wet flannel.  Pleased to find a way to help her a little bit.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.