Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Hot. Hot. Hot....

... Too hot for me.

I'm uncomfortable and should be busy, but am fighting the urge to just sit in a cool spot. (Or roll on the grass wearing as little as possible. It wasn't my idea but I was sent a photo of a friend's dog doing just that and I thought, 'yes'!). 
(And no, I don't complain when its cold! I'd much sooner feel chilly and wrap up than I would feel hot and airless, because what do you do then Gladys, apart from the above?). 

The foxgloves, unlike me, seem to be having a second wind. 

The buddleia, so vibrant a couple of days ago, has given up (like a digestive in a brew) and is no more.  

Oh well. 
I have cooking and baking to do, for a family party.
What joy.

I'm sure it will be.
(Almost sure...).

Happy Friday one and all. 

(The wine forecast? Is a big 'no thank you' from me. 
It's too hot. Did I mention that?). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.