Rehersals............

.......... for the Trooping the Colour parade next Saturday for the Queen's Birthday. One thing us Brits do well pagentry and pomp :)

I've decided sometimes its better to only have a choice of 1 or 2 photos tonight was pretty hard I chose this because I love horses.

Eeks I'm getting behind again sorry, will catch up tomorrow.

After I watched the parade I went to the library and I had a few wills to print off for a friend who lives too far away to visit regularly. She is an Armenian author / researcher and blow me down the very first one I printed has solved a mystery for me so happy days :) I have spent 7 1/2 years searching for my 3 x great grandmother's maiden name. I knew she was Armenian, I knew the surname of some of her nephews so I also had her sister's name but no father. Today I printed off her father's will and she was named with her sister (and a brother I didn't know about) and there is no margin for error as the will also referred to her husband by name. Suffice to say this evening I've been playing with my tree, because of earlier hunches I had some people "waiting" in the wings just in case and yippee I can add them knowing they belong to my tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.