That's What It's All About

Here's TerriG catching a sneaky shot of the other blippers gathered for lunch at Pambiche Cocina & Reposteria Cubana, a delightful Cuban restaurant just a few blocks from where Phil and I are staying in Portland.

I have had previous times together with Kendall, Terri, and her partner, Laurie, but this was my first meeting with Sherrie (musings), who has been such a help to me with my genealogical research.

It's difficult to say what we enjoyed more -- the delicious food, new to all of us; the wide-ranging conversation; or trying to take photos of each other while the two prior activities were underway!

Blessed with yet another perfect June day and time together face-to-face, we deepened the friendships begun and sustained on Blipfoto, which have enriched my life beyond measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.