The Radish Diaries

By Radish

Today I Have Been Doing the Emergency Vettings

The Wretched One felt that we could not wait another two days to see my Vet, so they took me into Dorch where they were gently reprimanded for not knowing that any non kennel going dog could get the Kennel Cough.

My temperature was taken and I was given a painkilling injection and my first dose of antibiotics.  Naturally, like most prisoners, I know how to hold the pill secretively in my mouth.  10 minutes later, when they had nearly got me into the car, I spat the bally thing out.  The Mister was slightly more ruthless with me than the Vet...and he may or may not have got it down me.

Now they are following me around with a fan to keep me cool.
Apparently I may have to be admitted to do the drippings if I'm not getting better by Monday night.

I am not at all well.
But valiantly tried to persuade the Kindly Mister to take me for a walk.
No dice.
So I'm obeying Vet's orders and snoozing my way through the painkiller.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.