Return to the North

By Viking

Old friends

A very good sent this shot of her at the seaside today, enjoying the crossword with her friend V. Today was all about friends as I too was catching up with a friend.
G and I went to primary and secondary school together and then as you do, lost touch. Facebook for all its issues connected us again and of course I came back to my home town to live but we still hadn’t met face to face. Today was the day! We met up at the cafe in Tesco and talked non stop for 1 1/2 hours. As we got up to hug we promised to meet up in a couple of weeks and I realised we hadn’t seen each other face to face for 42 years! So thankyou Facebook!
I did then have a heart attack inducing shop round Tesco! Followed by a visit to the aunties!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.