Jackyt

By Jackyt

Coasteering on the north coast of Cornwall

My sister gave me 2 north Cornwall coasteering experiences for my birthday last year
Finally booked it for today and my sister and I arrived at Bossiney, near Tintagel just before 2pm filled with anticipation and a bit of anxiety.
Got kitted up in the wet suits, helmets and buoyancy aids. Off we went across the fields to drop down to the sea.
Safety briefing and off we went, swimming, climbing over rocks, through caves in and out of the sea. We had a little squeeze where one instructor helped us under the rock ledge and the other one had a hand ready to guide us out. Then jumps gradually building up to the biggest one. I found the highest jump a bit scary but did it.
We were by far the oldest there but we definitely held our own.
Such fun and now tonight pleasantly exhausted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.