Garden corner !

Phew, it’s been mighty hot today, do hope you’ve all kept cool & in the shade.
After my usual visit to the hairdressers, I came home to meet Grandson O , who was already waiting for me. We discussed where we should go , it was decided to go to The Old Bell at Godstone (. Uk). We chose to sit inside as the restaurant was very cool. O chose a Brisket Pie beautifully served as was my Belly Pork. A long leisurely meal finished off with , for me , a mini Blackcurrant Mouse & Black coffee, for O a Chocolate Brownie & Ice Cream & a Flat White Coffee. It was lovely to be out with O , I hadn’t seen him for several weeks, so between his Social Media ( re the mobile) we had a great conversation. ( one mustn’t disturb the mobi must one! These guys & their toys hey.) But I look at it this way he could be doing worse things. He’s such a carer ( I must say ALL the grandchildren are) o love ‘ em ).
I took O back to his flat, when I got back I was really done in, it took e 20 inure to get from the car to the house and another 2 minutes to get my shoe off. Hey ho, I’m ok now but 32%c was a tad high for me. It may have gone higher but the recorded temp I took was 32 . I’m watching England V Argentina Rugby from France at the moment, poor things in this heat. Not sure how it will terminate , level at the moment.



















Do













Do hope you’ve all enjoyed your day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.