Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Salute!

Long long day...

Car wash - check
Grocery shopping (3 stores) - check
Return phone calls - check
Catch up w/ friends - check
Clean house - check
Pay bills/check mail - check
Laundry - check
Visit to Sephora - check
Visit to Barnes & Noble - check
Starbucks stop - check
Pick up Anniversary/Bday cards - check
Pick up gifts - check
Stock up on my Reds (order finally arrived) - check
Get totally lost while driving around all day long - check ;)

Finishing the day w/ a nice glass of Riesling that I picked up today - it's the only white wine I can handle, the rest give me horrible headaches...why I mostly stock my house with Reds.

Quite delish...I make sure I stick w/ German Rieslings - where it's harvested in a cooler climate. The wine is highly acidic but offers green flavors (apples/grapes) with floral notes, and a hint of citrus (lemon/lime). It's a nice change from my usual reds...

I am such a wine snob that it's not even funny...hey, you only live once...why drink cheap wine?!! ;)

Wine to me is passion. It's family and friends. It's warmth of heart and generosity of spirit. Wine is art. It's culture. It's the essence of civilization and the art of living.

~ Robert Mondavi


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...wow...paid half the price today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.